top of page

Dear Life



Dear life, here I am struggling again in silence

Trying to find my way in a world full of darkness and violence


I was diagnosed with depression

Which is the result of failure and success obsession

It is by my definition, the lack of enthusiasm and motivation


With lot of anxiety and frustration


Every day I hated the morning alarm because I was afraid to face my day

Dreams were the only place where I can escape and stay away

There were mornings I didn’t want to wake up

Life sort of seems meaningless, so I just give up

People were asking why you’re dramatizing things

I wasn’t answering yet they keep questioning

What do you have to be depressed about

Again, no reply, just letting time made them find out


My glory days were flashing by

And All I can do is pray and cry

My dreams get shattered in front of me

At that moment, I lost hope about all I can be

I don’t know how I did survive

Maybe that was god’s willing to stay alive

And I’m grateful that I get over it

That’s all I can confess now and admit

So never lose hope

Never say nope

Hold on the optimism rope

When it’s so dark

When it’s too black


Never let anything pull you back,

A child will never give up on trying to walk

Nor will he ever stop trying to talk

Does this situation get you in shock?

A bird will never give up on trying to fly

Every time he falls, he does retry

It’s a true fact that you can’t deny,

It has to be tough

It has to be rough


Even the darkest night has got the moon’s light

Just hold on, the road will appear clear to your sight


Come on

Your dreams await

Would you like to be late?

Things may increase or dwindle

Even stars need the darkness to twinkle


Come on


If you want to make it till the top

Don’t let anything make you stop

Your dreams await


Would you want failure as your final fate?


 

Author :


MADIHA RAGOUBY,

National School of Business and Management (ENCG) Chouaib Doukkali university

madiharagouby61@hotmail.fr


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page