top of page

GOODBYE beautiful soul



All my happiness is running away, all I receive is sadness

Even in times when I have no thoughts, I think of you

You are like a habit of mine, I’m unable to let it go

The pain of your absence is slowly entering my body like poison


Years later


Still writing about you on a paper

Describing what I could remember

So I could refresh my memory forever

Yet the pain was so strong

Simply you were like my favorite song

I couldn’t not to listen, In the good days or bad


Either I’m glad or sad

You were my umbrella in a rainy day

Not having you means my health will pay

The whole world is at one side, and you are at an other

When you smile for me, the world seems alright

My life blossoms in that single moment, I don’t know why


I couldn’t help it,

Losing you was the hardest farewell

Because I was madly under your spell


Each moment I felt like I had to start again , leaving only good memory


Neither time nor destiny would allow me

If only I could fly back to fix what I did wrong

I’ve been thinking of you each and every day ,

Asking myself if you are now happy away

Thinking of all those things I should have done differently,


I wanna abandon everything and go in a tomorrow-less adventurous with you

I wanna live few days knowing that you will be the last thing I will see at night,


And the first thing I will wake up in the morning.

How can my feeling for you lives Forever and ever eternity ?


How can my wish turn to a reality ?

I know you can hear me wherever you are

You always said I’m your little princess

How can this be real while the queen isn’t around

I have to tell you that with you,

I imagine myself a Disney princess

Wearing a crown and a fancy dress

Dancing with you all the night

While feeling over joy and delight

Walking with you around the palace garden

Yet our conversation hasn’t yet started

The sky was so dreamy and starry

Yet midnight was approaching and you were in a hurry

I wished to stay with you all night long

But if I did everything will go wrong

There are things we can’t change

Don’t resist even if they seem strange


If there is one legend could be true it would be our unconditional love story

This exceptional mutual feeling will reshape the history


From now on, no one will remember Romeo & Juliet, they’d rather remember us

And when i will pass away too, they will start talking about love using the word ‘was’


If one day I reached the moon


I’ll have one wish is to come back to earth and see you soon


I’ll be forever by your side


All I need in return is you, as a wingless angel guide

If not on earth , then meet me in the skies

Living life without you , oh heart it’s difficult

GOODBYE…...in another life maybe


 

Author :


MADIHA RAGOUBY,

National School of Business and Management (ENCG) Chouaib Doukkali university

madiharagouby61@hotmail.fr

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page