top of page

Don’t Fit into The BOX !




It is really easy to pretend that you care when you don’t, right? It is easy to pretend that you understand other people’s feelings and struggles when you are actually only blaming them, that you sympathize and relate when you are judging them from your own perspective only. It is really easier to judge than to accept and believe! You would never understand someone’s pain unless you walk in their shoes!


Humans have proved to be very skillful at pretending and making it look “as if” they understand and empathize when all they are doing is condemning and criticizing others! Some do not know the huge effect that minor words they say or trivial acts they do can have on one’s mental health, self-confidence, and well-being as a whole.

I do not know about you but I have been through such situations multiple times.


Thankfully, I have always succeeded at ignoring judgments and spotting pretenders around me. I know my worth and I value every aspect of my life and my decisions. I am aware of what works best for me and what I should do, and I would not be governed by others' assumptions and judgments. Indeed, people tend to make countless assumptions about others and build many expectations about how they would be and what they would do.

But, am I supposed to always validate your assumptions and meet your expectations? Am I the one to blame if you get disappointed because I did not fit into your box? OF COURSE NOT!


I, too, have the right to prioritize my own interests, essentially my mental health and happiness. I do not have to try hard and sacrifice all my time and energy solely for other people’s approval. It is so crucial to know your worth and to draw lines of your personal space and independence that no one should ever cross.


It is also crucial not to listen to what others, who do not even know you, think about you. Some hurtful words may seem inconsequential at first but they would haunt your mind, grab and bully you later, no matter how deep you try to hide them. Nobody would really know about your inner tangled strings that might sometimes chain your thoughts. Even when they do, you will still be the one who is the most capable of untangling these strings and figuring your way out of the darkness.


You cannot fly if you keep looking at the ground. You cannot see the sunlight if you keep yourself enclosed within walls. You should initiate the change you want to see and start climbing the stairs that will lead you to your dreams...


The sun still shines bright across the gloomy clouds, and each one of us as well, can limitlessly shine and radiate their own bright and unique colors…


They say that the brighter the light shines, the bigger and darker the shadow gets. That is true! Nevertheless, one should rather focus on the brightness of the shining light instead of the darkness of the haunting shadow.


These ideas might seem too theoretical, so evident and even futile, like bringing sand to the beach. However, it is essential to realize the importance of focusing on yourself, valuing your worth, and discarding the potential negative influence that some careless people might have on you. Therefore, start acting accordingly, and positive change would certainly follow along.






46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page